“With NAMI and my treatment providers, my relationship with my family has actually grown much stronger and better… NAMI Indiana has made such a difference in my life and in the life of my family.”

- Ray Lay

“Whether I am facilitating a support group, class or giving a presentation, I know I’m changing lives. Through NAMI, I am a leader”

- Ann E.


“Important work is being done to create large-scale change and we all have to do our part. Great job!”

– 2015 Summit Attendee


Welcome to NAMI Indiana, our State Organization of the National Alliance on Mental Illness. We are a grassroots public charity helping people living with serious mental illnesses, their families and friends. We support local NAMI Affiliates, train volunteer leaders, provide continuing education for professionals, and partner for systems change at the state level. Please explore to learn more about our mission and impact.

Logo for the National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH).

We are a NIMH Outreach Partner! Get the latest information on cutting-edge research about mental illnesses by visiting the NIMH website today.

REGISTRATION IS NOW OPEN for the following sessions

Eastern Daytime: April 6 – May 11

Mondays, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm EST (9:00am CST, 8:00am MST, 7:00am PST)

Eastern Evening: April 6 – May 11

Mondays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm EST (5:30pm CST, 4:30pm MST, 3:30pm PST)

Pacific Evening: April 7 – May 12

Tuesdays, 6:30pm – 8:30 pm PST (7:30pm MST, 8:30 pm CST, 9:30 pm EST)

Central Evening: April 8 – May 13

Wednesdays, 6:30 – 8:30 pm CST (5:30pm MST, 4:30pm PST, 7:30pm EST)

*Please note the TIME ZONE listed for each class time

NAMI Homefront is a free, 6-session program for family, friends and significant others of military Service Members and Veterans. The class helps families understand what the Service Member/ Veteran is experiencing related to trauma, combat stress, civilian life transition, PTSD and other mental health conditions.

The program is designed to help family members understand and support their Service Member/Veteran while maintaining their own well-being. NAMI Homefront leaders have personal experience with mental health conditions impacting their Service Member/ Veteran. The class is free but you are expected to attend all six sessions. You must have access to a laptop, PC or tablet with a stable internet connection to participate. To hear audio, you will need to call in via telephone. We recommend you use a headset or headphones.

An application process is required to ensure this program is a good fit. Space is limited.

Click here to register